Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Sebellamore review: AMERICAN CONSUMER BEWARE!!!

BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE!!! I always try to find reviews about companies I haven’t heard of, reason being, that after I ordered from these clothing companies, it is only when my shipment arrives, that I find out I’ve been taken advantage of by a company from China. Always beware of anything from China. China’s culture is heavy people are not allowed and therefore, looked down on heavy set individuals. That’s why any larger sizes from China are not true to size and fit. As it was once explained to me, all cultures have different body shapes therefore women who are peared shape may have a difficult time finding an outfit from these type of companies. So, whoever reads this, spread the word. Such companies prey upon the American consumer. For they know after waiting so long for the product and the cheap cost for an item (which really isn’t because most of us buy multiple items, so more money for them) we won’t bother to send back, or as I read their service for the customer does not respond. BEWARE OF COMPANIES FROM CHINA, PLEASE!!
View full review
16 comments
Anonymous
#1689020

Thank you so very much! I couldn't find the email Sebellamore sent me and I was seconds away from ordering from them.

I had to Google them to find the website so I could order but found you instead. I had picked out $170. In clothing and you saved me from a huge mistake. I'm very sorry for what happened to you but you are my hero for posting this review.

It's the old saying...if you buy a diamond ring for a dime, you will end up with a diamond ring, not worth a dime. I'm sticking with companies here in the US that actually value their customers. Even if it does cost more.

It's worth it. Thank you again!

Caven
#1682342

I order some articles and when I received that's don't fit me so I returned and now Iam waiting for my refund, some body knows if that possible?. I spend $100.00.

My card company told me they will verify to refund my money but I need to wait 60 days. Was my first time buying in internet and will be the last.

Marie P
#1676852

Your advice was too late for me. Hopefully, others will listen.

My lesson only cost me $30 so I will survive. We need to get the word out to all consumers.

US citizens are choosing to purchase online more and more. We are being taken by unscrupulous companies.

Anonymous
#1658856

Thought finally someone mentions warnings about China due to their slavery-like use of workers making these clothes, and the material waste to ake these cheap products. But what a fool I am.

Of course it was about size!! By American and you'll get your 6XLs

Anonymous
#1679973
@Carolinthegate

I read your comment and you just save me some money. Will not ever order from any of these companies again and will also help spare the misery to another unknowing soul. Thank you very much.

Anonymous
#1658105

Thank you! I was about to order a bunch of dresses.

Anonymous
#1658566
@Anonymous

Saw a cute dress, but decided to check the reviews. I've been kind of burned before it was only $20.00 but still it's money wasted!

But a jacket it took forever to come. Never knew it was from China, the jacket was ugly plus way too small.

Instead of sending it back, I just left it on a bench for anyone to take for free. Thanks for the warning.

Anonymous
#1657435

Thank you for taking the time to post this information!

Anonymous
#1654081

Thanks

Anonymous
#1654074

About to make a huge mistake until i read your review. Thank you.

Anonymous
#1653538

Can you clarify, what did you order? Did it actually arrive?

What was the problem with it? Cheap quality? Wrong fit?

Can you give more details. Thanks so much!!

Anonymous
#1658637
@Lisa

The items i bought- size was not the issue. The material that the pictures portray is not the material you get.

and, the design shown in the pictures is far from the design that you get. I finally received all 6 items. 2 are acceptable. I have purchased a few china items from different sites.

I have come to the conclusion that when they rip off someones designs, the make these items, they use extremely cheap unacceptable quality fabric. This is just my experience and opinion.

Anonymous
#1680956
@bambc

I was about to place a order for 4 items. My total was just at 100.00,but I always check for reviews.

Thanks for all the information posted. Keep them coming!!!

Anonymous
#1653156

Thank goodness I always look up reviews before I buy anything. Especially if it sounds too good to be true. Thank you for the warning!

Anonymous
#1650100

Very helpful..thanks

Anonymous
#1682171
@Ckhan

$125 lesson learned. Never received items.

I didn't know it was a China based company. It's listed in California on Better Business Bureau. This is where you need to lodge your complaint.

Lesson learned to check reviews before ordering online. I've never had a problem in the past but got it now!

View more comments (15)
Most Helpful
Review
#1478104 Review #1478104 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Sebellamore review: Shoes were manufactured way too wide, cannot be worn, will not refund my money

1.0
Details
This website is a front for Trends Closet.Ordered 2 pair of shoes. One pair is at least 4” too wide and will not stay on. The other pair will not stay on at the heel due to poor design. Was told I could get a $9 credit and go get the shoes fixed. Can not contact anyone at this company. Trends Closet was the only company who gave me a response. DO NOT BUY FROM EITHER COMPANY.
View full review
Review
#1694173 Review #1694173 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No one answered email request for customer service
  • Complete and utter lack of customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$75
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • No Phone Number
  • They Are A Scam
  • No Return Label

Sebellamore review in New Rochelle, New York: Non deliver of mechandise

1.3
Details
Place an order on 9/22/2019 received one item but not the other now is 10/28/2029 still have not rec'd item.. no response from e-mail sent to Sebellamore and pal-pay is no help at all. No customer service rep. no phone number there is no-one to speak to.
View full review
Review
#1692621 Review #1692621 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sebellamore Shipping Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Sebellamore review: JARGON

EXTREMELY BAD ONLINE SHOP THAT THEY SHIP YOU FADED AND OUT DATED OR RECYCLING DRESSES FAR AWAY FROM THEIR SHOWCASE. SHIPPED BACK WITHOUT REFUND NOR REPLY AND CONTACT. THEY ARE USING TONS OF CONTACTING PERSONNEL TO ANSWER YOUR COMPLAINTS, THAT THE PERSONNEL ARE FOOLING YOU THEY ARE BIG WITH HUGE HUMAN RESOURCES. RUBBISH, TOTALLY RUBBISH WEBSHOP.
View full review
Review
#1689535 Review #1689535 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Full refund

Www.sebellamore.com Customer Self-service

Hi, This problem they did not refund me this amount to my account. This is the copy of letters from Your $ 45.16 refund request has been received. It usually takes 10-15 days for our financial department to deal with your refund. We will keep you informed when the refund is completed. I'll keep following this matter all the time until you receive the refund, any new information, i will keep you informed timely. If there is anything i can do to help, please just let me know, I will try my best to help you. Cielo M Customer Service Team www.sebellamore.com Hello Hana We have issued the refund for order 5431908072. Your refund will be applied to your credit card or original method of payment. For Paypal payment, you’ll see the refund credited to your account as soon as you check. For credit card payment, it can take up to 30 days to show up on your account. You can check with your card issuing bank for further information. Please contact us if there are any problems. Regards, Customer Care www.sebellamore.com Hi Hana, Thank you for your order. Your order 5431908072 is now being processed and will be dispatched normally within 3 – 7 days. An email with tracking information will be sent to you once the order is shipped out. Super Savings: 7 - 15 Business Days Standard Shipping: 6 - 8 Business Days Express Shipping: 3 - 6 Business Days If you paid with a paypal account or credit card, the merchant name " Orderplus Intl. " will appear on your card statement. ITEM(S) UNIT PRICE QUANTITY AMOUNT Crew Neck Decorative Buttons Slit Checkered Shift Dress Size: M Color: Camel $45.16 1 $45.16
View full review
Review
#1677325 Review #1677325 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$45
Preferred solution
Full refund

Sebellamore review: I never recieved my order or my money back.

1.6
Details
I made an order back in February and I never received it. Sebellamore sent me an email that they will place another order, but they never did. I asked for a refund and I'm still waiting. It is very difficult to communicate with the company and give follow up because a different person answers you the emails. I made a complain to Pay Pal, and Sebellamore wrote a nice email saying that they will send me my order if I cancelled my complain... I did but Seballamore took advantage of me. I never got my money back nor my order.
View full review
Review
#1664355 Review #1664355 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Sebellamore Shipping Service
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$50
Preferred solution
Full refund

Sebellamore review in Johannesburg, Gauteng: Order three items but two was delivered with poor quality

1.0
Details
Sebellamore review - Order three items but two was delivered with poor quality
In April I place an order for three items two were delivered. A dress that got tear apart during fitting and blouses that was not a size. I then requested a refund for the item that was never delivered. Further a compansation for poor quality dress. Till today I have not received my money. They are not answering my emails at all. Jomar one of emoyees promised to refund me but till today.. Please help me get my money. My email address is nosiphozithutha@gmail.com.
View full review
Review
#1650081 Review #1650081 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Dress
Reason of review
Bad quality

Sebellamore review: Fraude

1.0
Details
Sebellamore review - Fraude
Tan simple como seleccionar, pagar y jamas recibir el producto y si recibir muchos correos para mentir que ya va a llegar.
View full review
Review
#1633049 Review #1633049 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Productos atractivos
Cons
  • No entrega ni resuelve en corto tiempo
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$700
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Fraude

Sebellamore review: No tengo los tenis

Pagé por unas tenis y no recibí nada desde el 9 de julio 2019. Me robaron el dinero. Tengan cuidado
View full review
Review
#1625818 Review #1625818 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$82
Preferred solution
Full refund

Sebellamore review: Dont buy from this company. ANOTHER SCAM

1.0
Details
I bought several items from this company promising customer satisfaction. when I got them they were NOTHING like the pictures so I contacted them about returning them. Their response was " they are not returnable you can gift them to someone" after arguing I finally got them to agree to returning them for costly fees,( almost half of what I paid). After 3 months 9 emails and 2 phone calls I have finally gotten a response saying I have been refunded to my world account and if I am not satisfied with that I can file a dispute. I DONT HAVE A WORLD ACCOUNT. Just one more over seas scam.
View full review
Review
#1600324 Review #1600324 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Fake world account
  • Poor customer service
  • Toke a month to get
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$85
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Cheap Clothes
  • Sebellamore Scam

Contact Sebellamore Customer Service

Website:
All Sebellamore Contacts

Sebellamore Products and Services Reviews

Compare Sebellamore to

Sebellamore
Sebellamore
979 reviews
1.2
VS
Zulily
Zulily
979 reviews
2.0
Compare Sebellamore vs Zulily

Latest Question

Sebellamore Questions

Sebellamore review: Sorry liars

1.0
Details
Honestly goes real far China don’t put a webpages for customer to Oder if you are not going to send them the items and truths sizes . You need to get more information on the size they are not one size fits all get for real!!!!
View full review
Review
#1597512 Review #1597512 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • No good customer service
Cons
  • Misrepresentation of item on website
  • Not honest with the business
  • Anything about this company
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$170
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Tags
  • No Address
  • Scam
  • No Phone Number
  • They Are A Scam
  • No Return Label